Confrontation Management LLC was formed in 2012, to provide life-saving training with the goal of ensuring your home, family, church, and workplace live in safety.
With over 17 years of teaching and firearms experience, Quiet Protectors like you can find what you need and more.
Personal Protection is a matter of Self Reliance
Experts agree that the single most important step toward ensuring your personal safety is making the decision to refuse to be a victim. That means that you must have an overall personal safety strategy in place before you need it.
Course requirements for a Texas LTC
"License To Carry" (LTC) Permit, honored in 34 States. These are the steps (doesn't have to do be in this order):
Take a 4 to 6 hour class for original license from a State Certified Instructor. I will cover the legal and practical aspects of concealed carry, safe firearm handling and storage, the use of force and deadly force and nonviolent dispute resolution. During the day you will take a written test and then a shooting proficiency test. The proficiency test utilizes a B-27 target and 50 rounds of ammunition. A total of 20 rounds will be fired at 9 feet, 20 rounds fired at 21 feet and 10 rounds fired at 45 feet. A score of 70% is required to pass. My goal is to provide you with the confidence and ability to safely carry and shoot your handgun, but if you believe you will have difficulty passing the proficiency test with a minimum score of 175 out of 250 points, you should consider signing up for my basic pistol instruction first. I provide individualized training and flexible scheduling.
You need to bring to class: an unloaded pistol in good working condition; and a minimum fifty (50) rounds of ammunition.
Firearms rentals and ammunition for purchase are available at the range
Concealed Handgun License Requirements:
21 years of age and legally able to purchase a handgun
Have not been convicted of a felony in any state
Have NO convictions of Class A or B misdemeanors in the last 5 years
Are NOT subject to a restraining or protective order
Are NOT delinquent in the payment of taxes, child support or any other fees levied and collected by the State
Are NOT chemically dependent or of unsound mind
Complete the Texas DPS online application and affidavits, which you can start before the class. Just follow the directions on the site below:
Get your electronic fingerprints, can be coordinated through the above web site
Upload your final packet to the Texas Department of Public Safety web site (above)
ave you opened a new location, redesigned your shop, or added a new product or service? Don't keep it to yourself, let folks know.
$60 - ONE Each or $100 - TWO Each
Get updated training to stay Safe and Legal.
Handgun training for Kennedale, Mansfield, Arlington, Fort Worth, Texas.
License to Carry Concealed.
Personal Protection in the Home Course: $200.00 (scheduled by appointment)
Price negotiable for Churches, Corporations and Groups.
Goal: To obtain the students the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude essential to the safe and efficient use of a firearm for protection of self and family, and to provide information on the law-abiding citizen's right to self-defense.
This is an eight-hour course. Students should expect to shoot approximately 100 rounds of ammunition. Students will learn basic defensive shooting skills, strategies for home safety and responding to a violent confrontation, firearms and the law, how to choose a handgun for self-defense, and continued opportunities for skill development.
Students will receive the NRA Guide to the Basics of Personal Protection In The Home handbook, NRA Gun Safety Rules brochure, the Winchester/NRA Marksmanship Qualification booklet, and course completion certificate.
NRA Basic Personal Protection In The Home course is for law-abiding adult citizens, as defined by applicable federal, state, or local law, and experienced shooters (shooters able to show mastery of the basic skills of safe gun handling, group shots, zeroing the firearm, and cleaning) to maximize what can be learned from this course. Proof of shooting experience can be one of the following: NRA Basic Pistol Course Certificate, NRA FIRST Steps Course Certificate, NRA pistol competitive shooting qualification card, military DD 214 with pistol qualification, or passing the Pre-Course Assessment.
Lesson I: Introduction to Defensive Shooting
Lesson II: Basic Defensive Pistol Skills
Lesson III: Firearms and the Law: possession, Ownership, and the Use of Deadly Force
Lesson IV: Strategies for Home Safety and Responding to a Violent Confrontation
Lesson V: Selecting a Pistol for Self-Defense
Lesson VI: Sport Shooting Activities and Training Opportunities.
You need to bring to class: an unloaded pistol in good working condition and a minimum (100) rounds of ammunition.
The objective of this two-day course is to learn and reinforce responsibilities related to school safety. It is for school employees who also have a current Texas License to Carry.
What is covered:
There will be a written pre-test and handgun proficiency pre-test; required before continuing with the course.
Participation in practical exercises during the course is required
To obtain the certificate each student will need to pass the final written exam with a score of 90% or better.
What to bring to class: an unloaded pistol in good working condition; and a minimum 160 rounds of ammunition.
Price negotiable for Schools, Churches, Corporations, Groups and Individuals.